NBTA State Coordinator List 2017
State Coordinator(s) Address(es) & Contact Info Email / Web
Alabama Richard S Jaffe Mr. Richard S Jaffe richard@rjaffelaw.com
    2320 Arlington Avenue, So www.rjaffelaw.com
    Birmingham, AL 35205  
    Phone: 205 930-9800  
    Fax: 205 930-9809  
  Robert Bruner Belt & Bruner, P.C. https://www.alabamainjurylawyer.com
    880 Montclair Rd www.beltlawfirm.com
    Ste 300  
    Birmingham, AL 35213-1972
 
    Phone: 205 933-1500  
    Fax: 205 933-5500  
  Candace Peeples 2924 Crescent Avenue candi@peepleslaw.com
    Birmingham, AL 35209 www.peepleslaw.com
    Phone: 205 871-9550  
    Fax: 205 871-9549  
  Wendy Brooks Crew The Crew Law Firm, P.C. wbcrew4@aol.com
    2001 Park Place North, Suite 550  
    Birmingham, AL 35203  
    Phone: 205-326-3005  
    Fax: 205-326-1081  
  Jeffrey D Bramer Attorney at Law jeff@bramerlaw.com
    1 Perimeter Park South bramerlaw.com
    Suite 100N  
    Birmingham, AL 35243  
    Phone: 205- 777-7658  
    Fax: 205-278-8518  
Alaska Ward Merdes Merdes & Merdes, P.C. ward@merdes.com
    PO Box 71309 www.merdes.com
    Fairbanks, AK 99707  
    Phone:907-452-5400  
    Fax: 907-452-8879  
Arizona (VACANT)    
       
Arkansas Robert M. Cearley Jr. 212 Center Street bob@cearleylawfirm.com
    Suite 200 www.cearleylawfrim.com
    Little Rock, AR 72201  
    Phone:501-372-5600  
    Fax:501-374-3463  
California Joseph Barr, Jr. Joseph Barr & Associates jbarr@jbarrlaw.com
    501 West Broadway  
    Suite 2080  
    San Diego, CA 92101  
    Phone:619-235-0444  
    Fax: 619-235-0650  
  Faye Arfa Fay Arfa, A Law Corporation fayarfa@sbcglobal.net
    10100 Santa Monica Blvd , Suite 300 www.BestDefender.com
    Los Angeles, CA 90067  
    Phone 310-841-6805  
    Fax: 310-841-0817  
  Vincent Maeder 675 Placentia Ave vincent.maeder@cna.com
    Brea, CA 92821 www.cna.com
    Phone: 323-497-1656  
Colorado Thomas J. Overton The Overton Law Firm tom.overton@overtonlawfirm.com
    165 S. Union Boulevard, Suite 542 www.overtonlawfirm.com
    Lakewood, CO 80228  
    Phone:303-832-1120  
    Fax: 303-832-5303  
Connecticut J. Craig Smith Koskoff Et Al csmith@koskoff.com
    350 Fairfield Avenue www.koskoff.com
    Bridgeport, CT 06604  
    Phone: 203-336-4421  
Delaware (VACANT)    
       
District of Columbia Jack Olender 888 17th Street, NW
jhopc@olender.com
    4th Floor www.OLENDER.com
    Washington, DE 20006  
    Phone:202-879-7777  
    Fax: 202-393-2245  
Florida Sheri Smallwood 1016 Eaton Street sherismallwood@bellsouth.net
    Key West, FL 33040  
    Phone:305-296-0146  
    Fax: 305-292-1443  
Georgia David Boone Boone & Stone davidboone@booneandstone.com
    3050 Peachtree Road, NW www.booneandstone.com
    Two Buckhead Plaza Suite 360  
    Atlanta, GA 30305  
    Phone:404-239-0305  
    Fax: 404-239-0520  
Hawaii Paul Alston 18th Floor Pacific Tower palston@ahfi.com
    1001 Bishop Street www.AHFI.com
    Honolulu, HI 96813  
    Phone:808-524-1800  
    Fax: 808-524-4591  
Idaho (VACANT)    
       
Illinois David Rapoport 20 North Clark, Suite 3500 drapoport@rapoportlaw.com
    Chicago, IL 60602 www.rapoportlaw.com
    Phone:312-327-9880  
    Fax: 312-327-9881  
  Michael H. Minton The Minton Firm Minton@Mintonlawfirm.com
    1051 Perimeter Drive Suite 400 www.mintonlawfirm.com
    Schaumburg, IL 60173  
    Phone:847-874-7278  
    Fax: 847-874-7042  
Indiana Jeffrey Cooke 331 Columbia Street jeff@cookelaw.com
    PO Box 188 www.cookelaw.com
    Lafayette, IN 47902-0188  
    Phone:765-423-5628  
    Fax: 765-423-1373  
  Kevin Betz One Indiana Square litigation@betzadvocates.com
    Suite 1660  
    Indianapolis, IN 46204  
    Phone: 317-687-2222  
    Fax: 317-687-2221  
Iowa (VACANT)    
       
Kansas William J. Paprota, Esq. Mr. William J Paprota wjpaprotalaw@aol.com
    William J. Paprota, P.A.  
    4707 College Blvd, Suite 208  
    Leawood, KS 66211  
    Phone: 913-341-0880  
    Fax: 913- 338-4501  
Kentucky Samuel B Carl Sam Carl PSC SAMBCARL@GMAIL.COM
    616 South Fifth Street www.samcarl.com
    Louisville, KY 40202  
    Phone: 502-583-3898  
    Fax: 502-589-3004  
  Carl D Frederick The Frederick Law Firm carl@kytriallaw.com
    161 Chenoweth Lane kytriallaw.com
    Louisville, KY 40207  
    (502) 583-1000  
    (502) 415-7505  
Louisiana Robin O'Bannon PO Box 1899 robannon@23jda.com
    Gonzales, LA 70707  
    Phone:504-644-3333  
    Fax: 504-644-1535  
  Paul Hebert Ottinger & Hebert, LLC pjhebert@ohllc.com
    1313 West Pinhook Road www.ohllc.com
    PO Drawer 52606  
    Lafayette, LA 70505-2606  
    Phone: 337-232-2606  
    Fax: 337- 232-9867  
  Christopher Massenburg Manion Gaynor & Manning, LLP cmassenburg@mgmlaw.com
    One Canal Place, Suite 3000  
    New Orleans, LA 70130  
    Phone: 504-799-0504  
    Fax: 601-307-1584  
Maine N. Laurence Willey, Jr. 15 Columbia Street lwilley@midmaine.com
    Suite 501/Box 924 www.larrywilley.com
    Bangor, ME 04402-0924  
    Phone:207-262-6222  
    Fax: 207-262-6041  
Maryland Nathaniel Fick 1426 East Joppa Road nfick@neurolaw.com
    Towson, MD 21286-5982  
    Phone: 410-321-6000  
    Fax: 410-321-5707  
  George P. Patterson Reinstein, Glackin, Patterson & Herriot LLC gpatterson@rgphlaw.com
    17251 Melford Blvd, Suite 108 www.rgphlaw.com
    Bowie, MD 20715  
    Phone: 301-383-1525  
    Fax: 240- 245-9207  
Massachusetts David P. Angueira 10 Marshall Street dangueira@swartzlaw.com
    Boston, MA 02108 swartzlaw.com
    Phone: 617 742-1900  
    Fax: 617 367-7193  
Michigan (VACANT)    
       
Minnesota James W. Balmer 1200 Alworth Building jwbalmer@falsanibalmer.com
    306 West Superior Street www.falsanibalmer.com
    Duluth, MN 558021800  
    Phone: 218-723-1990  
    Fax: 218-723-1931  
Mississippi Kenneth Altman 1712 15th Street -Suite 200 kaltman@morrisbart.com
    Gulfport, MS 39501 www.morrisbart.com
    Phone: 228-432-9000  
    Fax: 228-865-7885  
Missouri Douglass F. Noland Noland Law Firm, LLC doug@nolandlawfirm.com
    34 Westwoods Drive www.nolandlawfirm.com
    Liberty, MO 64068  
    Phone:816-781-5055  
    Fax: 816-781-5216  
Montana Alexander Blewett, III 501 Second Avenue North - PO Box 2807 zblewett@hoytandblewett.com
    Great Falls, MT 59403 www.lawyers.com/hoyt&blewett
    Phone:406-761-1960  
    Fax: 406-761-7186  
Nebraska John W. Ballew Jr. Ballew Covalt, P.C. L.L.O. jballew@ballewcovalt.com
    1045 Lincoln Mall, Ste 200 bsclawfirm.com
    Lincoln, NE 68508  
    Phone:402-436-3030  
    Fax:402-436-3031  
Nevada Vincent Mayo, Esq. Vincent Mayo, Esq. vmayo@theabramslawfirm.com
    Board Certified Family Law Specialist www.TheAbramsLawFirm.com
    THE ABRAMS & MAYO LAW FIRM  
    6252 South Rainbow Blvd., Suite 100  
    Las Vegas, Nevada 89118  
New Hampshire Rick Fradette, RPh, MPH, JD Beliveau, Fradette & Gallant, P.A. rick@beliveau-fradette.com
    91 Bay Street, P.O. Box 3150 www.beliveau-fradette.com
    Manchester, N.H. 03105-3150  
    Phone:603-623-1234  
    Fax: 603-623-4817  
New Jersey Michael Ferrara, Jr. The Ferrara Law Firm, LLC mferrara@ferraralawfirm.com
    601 Longwood Avenue www.ferraralawfirm.com
    Cherry Hill, NJ 08002  
    Phone:856-779-9500  
    Fax: 856-661-0369  
  Kevin McCann Chance & McCann LLC kpmccann@chancemccann.com
    201 West Commerce Street  
    PO Box 278  
    Bridgeton, NJ 08302  
    Phone: 856-451-9100  
    Fax: 856-455-5227  
New Mexico David C Serna Law Offices of David C. Serna dcs@davidcserna.com
    725 Lomas Blvd NW www.sernalaw.com
    Albuquerque, NM 87102  
    Phone: 505-242-4057  
    Fax: 505-242-0120  
  Turner W Branch The Branch Law Firm tbranch@branchlawfirm.com
    2025 Rio Grande Boulevard NW BRANCHLAWFIRM.COM
    Albuquerque, NM 87104  
    Phone: 505-243-3500  
New York Christopher McGrath Sullivan Papain Block McGrath & Cannavo P.C. cmcgrath@triallaw1.com
    1140 Franklin Avenue - Suite 200 www.triallaw1.com
    Garden City, NY 11530-7910  
    Phone: 516-742-0707  
    Fax: 516-742-7350  
  Vincent J. Finocchio, Jr. Finocchio & English finocchio-english@msn.com
    250 Harrison Street, Suite 500  
    Syracuse, NY 13202  
    Phone:315-472-8533  
    Fax: 315-474-8990  
North Carolina (VACANT)    
       
North Dakota Clark Bormann Bormann & Myerchin, LLP cbormann@bmellp.com bmellp.com
    P.O. Box 995  
    418 East Broadway Ave. Ste 240  
    Bismarck, ND 58502-0995  
    Phone:701-250-8968  
    Fax: 701-250-8982  
Ohio James Lowe 610 Skylight Office Tower jlowe@lewm.com
    1660 West Second Street www.lewm.com
    Cleveland, OH 44113-1454  
    Phone:216-781-2600  
    Fax: 216-781-2610  
  William Price 6105 Parkland Blvd wprice@elkandelk.com
    Mayfield Heights, OH 44124  
    Phone: 888-355-6446  
    Fax: 440-442-7944  
Oklahoma Gary L. Brooks 7100 N. Classen Blvd, Suite 300 gary.brooks@brookslawok.com
    Oklahoma City, OK 73116 www.brookslawok.com
    Phone:405-840-1066  
    Fax: 405-843-8446  
  Anthony Laizure PO Box 701110 tlaizure@stipelawtulsa.com
    Tulsa, OK 74170-1110 www.stipelaw.com
    Phone: 918-749-0749  
    Fax: 918-747-0751  
Oregon (VACANT)    
       
Pennsylvania Lee C. Swartz Tucker Arensberg, PC lswartz@tuckerlaw.com
    2 Lemoyne Drive www.tuckerlaw.com
    Suite 200  
    Lemoyne, PA 17043  
    Phone:717-234-4121  
  Charles E. Schmidt, Jr. Schmidt & Kramer cschmidt@schmidtkramer.com
    209 State Street www.schmidtkramer.com
    Harrisburg, PA 17101  
    Phone:717-232-6300  
    Fax: 717-232-6467  
  Marc P. Weingarten The Locks Law Firm mweingarten@lockslaw.com
    The Curtis Center Suite 720 E www.lockslaw.com
    601 Walnut Street  
    Philadelphia, PA 19106  
    Phone: 215-893-3404  
    Fax: 215-893-3444  
  Steve Rice 18 Carlisle Street, Suite 215 sr@stevericelaw.com
    Gettysburg, PA 17325 www.stevericelaw.com
    Phone: 717-339-0011  
    Fax: 717-339-0010  
Rhode Island Mark Mandell Mandell, Schwartz & Boisclair, Ltd msmandell@msb-atty.com
    1 Park Row www.mandellschwartzboisclair.com
    Providence, RI 02903  
    Phone:401-273-8330  
    Fax: 401-751-7830  
  Eva-Marie Mancuso Hamel Waxler Allen & Collins emancuso@hwac.com
    387 Atwells Avenue hwac.com
    Providence, RI 02909  
    Phone:401-455-3800  
    Fax: 401-455-3806  
South Carolina O. Fayrell Furr, Jr. PO Box 2909, 1900 Oak Street ffurr@scmedicalmalpractice.com
    Myrtle Beach, SC 29578 www.scmedicalmalpractice.com
    Phone:843-626-7621  
    Fax: 843-448-6445  
  Angus M. Lawton 496 Bramson Court, Suite 100 angus@lawtonlawfirm.net
    Mt. Pleasant, SC 29464 www.lawtonlawfirm.net
    Phone:843-881-9901  
    Fax: 843-881-8839  
South Dakota James Leach 1617 Sheridan Lake Rd jim@southdakotajustice.com
  (term exp 7/2017) Rapid City, SD 57702 southdakotajustice.com
    Phone:(605) 341-4400  
    (605) 341-0716  
  Linda Lea M Viken Viken and Riggins Law Firm llmv@vikenlaw.com
    4200 Beach Drive, Suite 4 www.vikenlaw.com
    Rapid City, SD 57702  
    Phone:(605) 721-7230  
    Fax: (605) 721-7233  
Tennessee Amy Amundsen 275 Jefferson amy@ajamundsenlaw.com
    Memphis, TN 38103  
    Phone:901-526-6701  
    Fax: 901-526-6702  
Texas John Nichols Nichols Law john@nicholslaw.com
    4203 Montrose Blvd. www.nicholslaw.com
    Suite 350  
    Houston, TX 77006  
    Phone:713-654-0708  
  David G. Allen Stacy & Conder, LLP allen@stacyconder.com
    901 Main St., Suite 6220  
    Dallas, TX 75202  
    Phone: 214-748-5000  
    Fax: 214-748-1421  
  Richard W. Alexander Alexander Law Firm ralexander@alexanderatty.com
    1505 West Sixth Street www.alexanderatty.com
    Austin, TX 78703  
    Phone: 512-482-9500  
    Fax: 512-474-4013  
  David Brenner Burns Anderson Jury & Brenner Dbrenner@bajb.com
    PO Box 26300 www.bajb.com
    Austin, TX 78755-6300  
    Phone:512-338-5322  
    Fax:512-338-5363  
  Hunter M. Barrow Thompson & Knight LLP hunter.barrow@tklaw.com
    333 Clay Street, Suite 3300 www.tklaw.com
    Houston, TX 77002  
    Phone:713-951-5838  
    Fax:713-654-1871  
  James M. Richardson Richardson + Burgess LLP jrichardson@richardsonburgess.com
    221 W. 6th Street, Suite 900 www.richardsonburgess.com
    Austin, Texas 78701  
    P 512.499.8879  
    F 512.499.8886  
Utah Donald J. Winder 460 South 400 East dwinder@winderfirm.com
    Salt Lake City, UT 84111 www.winderfirm.com
    Phone:801-322-2222  
    Fax:801-322-2282  
Vermont D. Patrick Winburn Winburn Law Offices pwinburn@comcast.net
    409 Main Street www.winburnlaw.com
    Bennington, VT 05201  
    Phone:802-447-0100  
    Fax: 802-362-5101  
Virginia William Artz 1700 North Moore Street wartz@artzlawfirm.com
    Suite 1010 www.artzlawfirm.com
    Arlington, VA 22209  
    Phone:703-243-3500  
    Fax: 703-524-8770  
Washington James Gooding Graham Lundberg Peschel jgooding@glpattorneys.com
    2601 Fourth Avenue, Floor 6 www.glpattorneys.com
    Seattle, WA 98121  
    Phone: 206-448-1992  
    Fax: 206-448-4640  
West Virginia Laura Faircloth 329 South Queen Street lrrose1@frontier.com
    Martinsburg, WV 25401  
    Phone:304-267-3949  
    Fax: 304-267-5411  
Wisconsin Gary L. Wickert Matthiesen Wickert Lehrer gwickert@mwl-law.com
    1111 East Sumner Street  
    PO Box 270670  
    Hartford, WI 53027-0670  
    Phone:262-673-7850  
    Fax: 262-673-3766  
  Anne MacArthur 10 East Doty Street macarthur@annemacarthurlaw.com
    Suite 800  
    Madison, WI 53703  
    Phone: 608- 332-3869  
    Fax: 608 222-5117  
Wyoming John A. Thomas 724 Front Street john@wyfamilylaw.com
    Suite 600 www.wyfamilylaw.com
    Evanston, WY 82930  
    Phone:307-789-7876  
    Fax: 307-789-7879